The King of Controversy Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 20 Jun 2018 05:39:31 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Jun 19, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-19-2018.html <p>AM - 6.5 miles. 50 min easy. I felt a lot better today, but I think the issues I had yesterday are originating from a tight IT band.</p> Tue, 19 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 18, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-18-2018.html <p>AM - 6.5 miles. 50 min easy. I felt a lot better today, besides my right shin muscles. They were feeling pretty tired the whole run. I&#39;m not sure why. They didn&#39;t have any problems when I was rolling out over the weekend. It was nice to get in a much longer run today than I have been doing. I went out around 10, but it was a cloudy day so it wasn&#39;t nearly as hot as last week.</p> Mon, 18 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 16, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-16-2018.html <p>AM - 4 miles. 30 min easy. I wasn&#39;t feeling it this week. I wish I could have gone farther today, but it just didn&#39;t happen.</p> Sat, 16 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 15, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-15-2018.html <p>PM - 4 miles. 35 min trail run. I went in the early afternoon. It was so hot and I think I was a little dehydrated. Not the greatest run.</p> Fri, 15 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 14, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-14-2018.html <p>PM - 5.5 miles. 45 min with 10 min. barefoot grass run. I felt good.</p> Thu, 14 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 13, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-13-2018.html <p>PM - 4.5 miles. 35 min with 2x2 min fartleks. I felt pretty good today. Getting out in the heat is exhausting but I enjoy it so much. Right quad was a bit tight.</p> Wed, 13 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 12, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-12-2018.html <p>PM - 5.5 miles. 40 min. with fast finish. Great run. Legs felt really solid. Lungs can handle the faster pace a lot better now. Good things coming.</p> Tue, 12 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 11, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-11-2018.html <p>PM - 4.5 miles. 35 min easy. I didn&#39;t get up early enough this morning to get a run in so I ended up doing it in the heat which I&#39;m extremely grateful for. I have really missed running in the heat. It is exhausting, but it just feels so good to at the same time. It was the most I&#39;ve sweated in a long time.</p> Mon, 11 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 09, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-09-2018.html <p>AM - 5.25 miles. 40 min easy. I got out at about 10:15 and it was the first time in a while that it was actually hot on my run. I felt pretty worn out after and that I didn&rsquo;t hydrate very well before. It felt so good though. I&rsquo;ve been feeling so good lately and I&nbsp;really feel like I&rsquo;m getting in shape again.</p> Sat, 09 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 08, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-08-2018.html <p>AM - 4.5 miles. 35 minutes with 2x1 min fartleks. Felt really good again today so I threw in a couple of fartleks to get my legs and heart rate moving.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 08 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 07, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-07-2018.html <p>AM - 4.25 miles. 35 min easy. Nice morning. I&rsquo;m feeling pretty good, but right Achilles is a bit tender right now.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 07 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 06, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-06-2018.html <p>AM - 4 miles. 30 min easy with 10 min barefoot grass. I felt pretty good this morning. The legs felt awake and moved great.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 06 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 05, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-05-2018.html <p>PM - 4.5 miles. 35 min easy. Birthday run today. It felt really good. I&#39;m so glad that I&#39;m actually consistently running now because I actual feel good when I get out. The runs after not running for a while aren&#39;t very fun.</p> Tue, 05 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 04, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-04-2018.html <p>AM - 30 min easy. 3.5 miles. I felt really sluggish today. My legs and body just couldn&#39;t get moving. I&#39;m not sure what it was.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 04 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 02, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-02-2018.html <p>AM - 30 min easy. 3.75 miles. I have felt really good this week for it being my first time running 6 days a week in months. I&#39;ll have to bump up the miles a bit next week.</p> Sat, 02 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 01, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-01-2018.html <p>PM - 30 min easy trail run. 3 miles. I ran on a trail by Rock Canyon. I went the wrong way at first and ended up hitting some really nasty hills, but eventually I found a much nicer path that just snaked along the mountain instead of practically running straight up it.</p> Fri, 01 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 31, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-31-2018.html <p>PM - 30 min easy with 15 min barefoot grass run. It was a nice chill run today. I felt really good and it especially felt good to run barefoot on grass. I haven&#39;t done that in over 3 years.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 31 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 30, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-30-2018.html <p>PM - 30 min easy. 3.75 miles. A run just after sunset. The weather was super nice and I felt really good. A deer jumped out of the bushes in front of me on the run which was weird because I was in a neighborhood. It was a buck with little antlers which is always a treat too. Anyways, good run.</p> Wed, 30 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 29, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-29-2018.html <p>30 minutes easy. 3.5 miles. A late night run by myself. I felt pretty good especially on the last half of the run. I felt really smooth and it felt good to get moving a bit towards the end.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 29 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 28, 2018 http://cameronbrown.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-28-2018.html <p>3 miles. My running has been very inconsistent over the last 6 months. I&rsquo;ve been busy with school and work and haven&rsquo;t had anything I&rsquo;m training for so running was often one of the first things cut from my schedule when there wasn&rsquo;t time. I regret that. I love running and I&nbsp;always feel like my life goes better when I consistently run. Anyways, I ran up at Fish Lake with my sister and a couple of my brothers since we went&nbsp;there during our Memorial Day activities in that area of Utah. I felt pretty good despite the elevation.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 28 May 2018 06:00:00